NEXT: Our final home game of 2018 is on Saturday 15 December against Brechin City (3pm)
XMAS: Our 2018/19 home, away and 3rd kits are available for Christmas orders
Latest result

East Fife 3-3 Stranraer

Ladbrokes League 1, 8 December 2018
Scorers: Cummins (pen), Cameron, McGowan

ef 20181208 000

2018/19 results

Stranraer 0-1 Glenavon
Sat 23/06/18 - 15:30 - Friendly
Scorers: None

Annan Athletic 2-4 Stranraer

Tue 26/06/18 - 19:30 - Friendly
Scorers: Anderson, Donnelly, Elliott (x2)

Cumbernauld Colts 0-5 Stranraer
Sat 30/06/18 - 16:00 - Friendly
Scorers: Anderson, Trialist (x2), McGowan, Ashmore

Stranraer 1-3 Ayr United
Tue 03/07/18 - 19:30 - Friendly
Scorers: Layne

Newton Stewart 0-4 Stranraer
Fri 06/07/18 - 19:45 - Friendly
Scorers: Elliott, Trialist, Layne (Pen), Ashmore

Stranraer 0-2 Stirling Albion
Sat 07/07/18 - 15:00 - Friendly
Scorers: None

Queen of the South 5-3 Stranraer
Sat 14/07/18 - 15:00 - Betfred Cup
Scorers: McGowan, Donnelly and Turner

Stranraer 1-1 Motherwell (3-2 pens)
Sat 21/07/18 - 15:00 - Betfred Cup
Scorers: Layne

Stranraer 1-3 Clyde
Tue 24/07/18 - 19:45 - Betfred Cup
Scorers: Anderson

Edinburgh City 4-2 Stranraer
Sat 28/07/18 - 15:00 - Betfred Cup
Scorers: Cummins, Anderson

Stranraer 1-1 Raith Rovers
Sat 04/08/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Anderson

Arbroath 3-1 Stranraer
Sat 11/08/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Anderson

Stranraer 0-5 Partick Thistle
Tue 14/08/18 - 19:45 - IRN-BRU Cup R1
Scorers: None

Forfar Athletic 0-0 Stranraer
Sat 18/08/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: None

Stranraer 2-0 Montrose
Sat 25/08/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Brownlie, Anderson

Airdrieonians 2-0 Stranraer
Sat 01/09/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: None

Stranraer 2-0 Stenhousemuir
Sat 15/09/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Turner, Cameron

Stranraer 0-2 East Fife
Sat 22/09/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: None

Brechin City 1-1 Stranraer
Sat 29/09/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Donnelly

Stranraer 3-2 Dumbarton
Sat 06/10/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Anderson, Brownlie, Crossan

Raith Rovers 2-1 Stranraer
Sat 20/10/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Donnelly

Stranraer 0-1 Arbroath
Sat 27/10/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: None

Stenhousemuir 0-2 Stranraer
Sat 03/11/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Anderson, Crossan

Stranraer 1-2 Airdrieonians
Sat 10/11/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Turner

Montrose 1-1 Stranraer
Sat 17/11/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Hamill

Arbroath 0-1 Stranraer
Sat 24/11/18 - 15:00 - Scottish Cup R3
Scorers: I Smith

Stranraer 2-1 Forfar Athletic
Sat 01/12/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Donnelly, McManus

East Fife 3-3 Stranraer
Sat 08/12/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: Cummins (pen), Cameron, McGowan

Stranraer v Brechin City
Sat 15/12/18 - 15:00 - Ladbrokes League 1
Scorers: N/A


See also:
Fixtures
Previous seasons
Reserves and South of Scotland results

Under 20s

u20s qos 004

SPFL Development League West fixtures and table

Date Time Opponents Competition Venue Score WDL
Sat 8 Jul 10.30am Bonnyton Thistle U20 Friendly Bonnyton Park, Kilmarnock 3-4 L
Sat 15 Jul 1pm Rutherglen Glencairn Friendly Valefield Park, Kilbirnie 1-2 L
Sun 16 Jul 1pm Kilbirnie Ladeside Friendly Valefield Park, Kilbirnie 2-3 L
Sun 23 Jul 1pm Beith Juniors Friendly Stair Park 1-3 L
Wed 26 Jul 7.15pm Irvine Victoria Friendly Victoria Park, Irvine 2-4 L
Tue 1 or Wed 2 Aug 7pm Yoker Athletic Friendly Holm Park, Clydebank 1-0 W
Tue 8 Aug - St Mirren U20s Friendly - 0-4 L
Wed 16 Aug 7pm Neilston Juniors Friendly Brig O' Lea, Neilston 2-0 W
Mon 21 Aug 6.45pm Queen's Park League Valefield Park, Kilbirnie 1-5 L
Wed 30 Aug 8pm Airdrieonians League Ravenscraig 0-2 L
Tue 12 Sep 8pm Ayr United League Townhead Park, Cumnock 4-2 W
Tue 19 Sep 7.15pm Clyde League Broadwood 4-2 W
Mon 25 Sep 7.45pm Albion Rovers League Cliftonhill 3-0 W
Tue 3 Oct 8pm East Kilbride League K-Park, East Kilbride 3-4 L
Tue 10 Oct 7.30pm Queen of the South League Palmerston 2-0 W
Tue 17 Oct 7.30pm Greenock Morton League Cappielow 1-0 W
Sun 22 Oct 2.15pm Airdrieonians League New Tinto Park, Govan 3-0 W
Fri 3 Nov 7.30pm Queen of the South Youth Cup Palmerston 1-0 W
Mon 6 Nov 8pm Ayr United League Townhead Park, Cumnock 0-3 L
Sun 12 Nov 2pm Clyde League New Tinto Park, Govan 11-2 W
Mon 20 Nov 7.30pm Albion Rovers League Stair Park 6-1 W
Sun 26 Nov 2pm East Kilbride League New Tinto Park, Govan 3-1 W
Wed 6 Dec 7.45pm Queen's Park League Lesser Hampden 1-2 L
Sun 10 Dec 11.45am Motherwell Youth Cup New Tinto Park, Govan P-P -
Wed 13 Dec 7.30pm Greenock Morton League King George V, Renfrew 3-2 W
Sun 21 Jan 11am Motherwell Youth Cup New Tinto Park, Govan P-P -
Mon 5 Feb 7.30pm Ayr United League King George V, Renfrew 1-3 L
Sun 11 Feb 1pm Clyde League Broadwood Astro 0-3 W
Sun 18 Feb 1.15pm Motherwell Youth Cup Townhead Park, Cumnock 0-11 L
Tue 27 Feb 8pm East Kilbride League K-Park, East Kilbride P-P -
Mon 5 Mar 7.30pm Queen's Park League King George V, Renfrew P-P -
Wed 14 Mar 8pm Airdrieonians League Ravenscraig 0-3 L
Mon 19 Mar 7.30pm Queen of the South League King George V, Renfrew 3-2 W
Tue 27 Mar 7.30pm Greenock Morton League Cappielow 1-5 L
Wed 4 Apr 7.45pm Albion Rovers League King George V, Renfrew 6-0 W
Mon 9 Apr 7.45pm Queen of the South League King George V, Renfrew 1-2 L
Wed 11 Apr 8pm East Kilbride League K-Park, East Kilbride 2-1 W
Mon 16 Apr 7.45pm Queen's Park League King George V, Renfrew 7-2 W


South of Scotland League

19943076 10213234714204780 1486078118360771900 o

South of Scotland League table

Date Time Opponents Competition H/A Score WDL
Mon 3 Jul - Dalbeattie Star Friendly A 0-7 L
Sat 8 Jul 10.30am Dundela Friendly, Round Robin H* 0-1 L
Sat 8 Jul 1pm Islandmagee Friendly, Round Robin H* 3-1 W
Sat 15 Jul - Creetown Friendly - 1-1 D
Sat 22 Jul - Maybole Friendly - 2-1 W
Mon 24 Jul - Darvel Friendly - 0-3 L
Sat 29 Jul 3pm Lochmaben South of Scotland League H** 3-3 D
Wed 2 Aug 7.30pm Creetown South of Scotland League H** 2-0 W
Sat 5 Aug 3pm Lochar Thistle South of Scotland League A 2-3 L
Wed 9 Aug 7.30pm Bonnyton Thistle South of Scotland League A 1-4 L
Sat 12 Aug 3pm Mid Annandale South of Scotland League H** 2-5 L
Sat 19 Aug 3pm St Cuthbert Wanderers South of Scotland League A 4-3 W
Wed 23 Aug 7.30pm Newton Stewart South of Scotland League H** 2-1 W
Sat 26 Aug 3pm Abbey Vale South of Scotland League H** 3-4 L
Sat 2 Sep 3pm Newton Stewart South of Scotland League A 3-3 D
Wed 6 Sep 7.30pm Dumfries YMCA South of Scotland League A 3-0 W
Fri 8 Sep 7.30pm Newton Stewart SSFL League Cup H* 2-1 W
Sat 16 Sep 3pm Heston Rovers South of Scotland League H** 6-2 W
Fri 22 Sep 7.45pm Annan Athletic South of Scotland League A 5-2 W
Sat 30 Sep 3pm Threave Rovers SCFA Potts Cup H** 0-3 L
Wed 4 Oct P Threave Rovers South of Scotland League P P P
Sat 7 Oct 2.15pm Lochar Thistle SSFL League Cup H* 1-3 L
Sat 14 Oct 3pm Nithsdale Wanderers South of Scotland League A 3-3 D
Sat 21 Oct 3pm Lochmaben South of Scotland League A 2-5 L
Sat 4 Nov 2pm Upper Annandale South of Scotland League A 5-4 W
Sat 11 Nov 3pm St Cuthbert Wanderers South of Scotland League H 4-4 D
Sat 25 Nov 3pm Mid Annandale South of Scotland League A 1-8 L
Sat 2 Dec 3pm Upper Annandale South of Scotland League H* A-A -
Sat 9 Dec 2pm Annan Athletic South of Scotland League H* 8-0 W
Sat 6 Jan 3pm St Cuthbert Wanderers SCFA J.Haig Gordon Cup H** 1-4 L
Sat 13 Jan 2pm Lochar Thistle WDFA Tweedie Cup A 4-3 W
Sat 20 Jan 3pm Mid Annandale SCFA Challenge Cup A P-P -
Sat 27 Jan 3pm Bonnyton Thistle South of Scotland League H** 0-1 L
Sat 3 Feb 2pm Creetown South of Scotland League A P-P -
Sat 10 Feb 3pm Mid Annandale SCFA Challenge Cup A 3-4 L
Sat 17 Feb 3pm Threave Rovers South of Scotland League A P-P -
Sat 24 Feb 3pm Dumfries YMCA South of Scotland League H** 5-1 W
Wed 14 Mar 7.30pm Newton Stewart WDFA Cree Lodge Cup A 3-1 W
Sat 24 Mar 3pm Nithsdale Wanderers South of Scotland League H** 4-3 W
Wed 28 Mar 7.30pm Threave Rovers South of Scotland League H** 0-2 L
Sat 31 Mar 3pm Heston Rovers South of Scotland League A 5-1 W
Sat 7 Apr 3pm Abbey Vale South of Scotland League A 2-2 D
Sat 14 Apr 3pm Lochar Thistle South of Scotland League H** 1-4 L
Wed 18 Apr 7.30pm Bonnyton Thistle WDFA Tweedie Cup A 5-2 W
Sat 21 Apr 3pm Abbey Vale South of Scotland League A 4-4 D
Mon 30 Apr 7pm Creetown South of Scotland League A 7-0 W
Sat 5 May 3pm Heston Rovers WDFA Cree Lodge Cup Final H** 2-5 L
Fri 18 May 7.30pm Threave Rovers WDFA Tweedie Cup Final H** 3-2 W

* Stranraer Academy 3G
** Stair Park
(fixture details subject to change)

SPFL 3L1 6474

POS
TEAM PLD
PTS
1 Arbroath 16 42
2 Raith Rovers 16 29
3 East Fife 16 23
4 Montrose 16 21
5 Forfar Athletic 16 21
6 Airdrieonians 16 20
7 Stranraer 16 20
8 Dumbarton 16
18
9 Brechin City 16 16
10 Stenhousemuir 16 15


Fixtures

2018/19 Squad

1 - Max Currie (GK)
2 - Daniel Higgins (DEF)

3 - Chris McGowan (DEF)
4 - Andy McDonald (DEF)
5 - David Brownlie (DEF)
6 - Connor McManus (MID)
7 - Mark Lamont (MID)
8 - Kyle Turner (MID)
10 - Luke Donnelly (STR)
11 - Grant Anderson (M/S)
12 - Ian Smith (MID)

13 - Lyle Avci (GK)
14 - Cameron Elliott (MID)
16 - Max Ashmore (MID)
17 - David Smith (D/M)
18 - Innes Cameron (STR)
19 - Ciaran Diver (STR)
20 - PJ Crossan (STR)

22 - Jamie Hamill (DEF)
23 - Adam Cummins (DEF)