media badge

Due to restructuring at Stranraer FC, we are now recruiting for a reserve team manager.

The successful applicant must have a minimum requirement of a UEFA B License.

You will be available for training twice per week at our Glasgow training base and oversee the newly-formed reserve side which will play in the SPFL Reserve League.

This role is for an ambitious, enthusiastic person with good integrity who will be an asset to our club.

Please note: This role is on a voluntary basis.

Any interested party please email our Director of Football Stuart Millar at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Former U20s manager Stuart Wild has assumed a new role as Chief Scout following a restructure at Stair Park.

Stuart joined us in summer 2017 and utilised his extensive experience in youth football to lead the young Blues to a successful campaign in SPFL Development West.

Current squad members Chris McGowan and Cameron Elliott were amongst the players promoted to the first team during Stuart's time at the helm.
In further changes, we say goodbye to former U20s assistant manager David MacGregor who leaves his role due to personal reasons.

Director of Football Stuart Millar acknowledged the work of both men.

He said: "I would like to thank Stuart for the highly successful spell both he and David had at U20 level, in both level of performance and in providing young players for our first team squad.

"We wish Stuart good luck in his new role, and thank David for all his hard work, enthusiasm and undoubted qualities he brought to the club and wish him every success in the future".

SPFL 3L1 6474

1 Arbroath 14 36
2 Raith Rovers 14 26
3 East Fife 14 22
4 Forfar Athletic 14 21
5 Airdrieonians 14 19
6 Stranraer 14 16
7 Brechin City 14 16
8 Montrose 14
9 Dumbarton 14 14
10 Stenhousemuir 14 12


2018/19 Squad

1 - Max Currie (GK)
2 - Daniel Higgins (DEF)

3 - Chris McGowan (DEF)
4 - Andy McDonald (DEF)
5 - David Brownlie (DEF)
6 - Connor McManus (MID)
7 - Mark Lamont (MID)
8 - Kyle Turner (MID)
10 - Luke Donnelly (STR)
11 - Grant Anderson (M/S)
12 - Ian Smith (MID)

13 - Lyle Avci (GK)
14 - Cameron Elliott (MID)
16 - Max Ashmore (MID)
17 - David Smith (D/M)
18 - Innes Cameron (STR)
19 - Ciaran Diver (STR)
20 - PJ Crossan (STR)

22 - Jamie Hamill (DEF)
23 - Adam Cummins (DEF)